Spring Knitting and Stitching Show, London 2014: ticket giveaway!

header_spring

Hello Friends,

I have 2 one day tickets for the Spring Knitting and Stitching Show (13th – 16th March 2014) to giveaway to any 2 readers who can make their way to London. The tickets (one per reader) can be used on any of the days that the show is open. Just leave me a comment below by midnight (GMT) Monday 24th February 2014 and I will randomly select a reader after that time. It looks like it will be a great show, so if  you can make it to London then it is definitely worth entering.

Did anyone see the first episode of The Great British Sewing Bee (Series 2) last night? (I know lots of my international followers won’t have, so I won’t give too much away). Wasn’t it great? I was glued to the TV for the hour. I thought the judges were looking for a higher standard this time around, which isn’t a bad thing. Very excited to see episode 2. Just in case you have missed this, UK residents (who do not have a professional sewing qualification) are invited to apply to appear on series 3!

sewing-series-3-posterMore soon!

Tags: , , , ,

About sewmanju

I love to shop, but I also love to sew my own clothes, and am currently on a mission to improve my (fairly basic) dressmaking skills. I confess to going into shops and being outraged at the prices of some (not very well made) garments (is it an age thing?) and think "huh, I could make some thing at least as good as that for less" (is it something to do with coming from the Indian subcontinent?) So this blog details my sewing endeavours, both good and bad....I love to nosey through other people's sewing projects....now everyone can get to see mine.

8 responses to “Spring Knitting and Stitching Show, London 2014: ticket giveaway!”

  1. Jennifer says :

    What a great offer, just love the Great British sewing Bee want to get that machine out.

  2. littleflowerbaby says :

    I’d love a ticket! The show sounds great and easy to get to for me! Best of all – it’s the last weekend of the 6 Nations so I’ll be a rugby widow that weekend anyway!

  3. MrsAlex says :

    Oh, I’d love a ticket! I’m a Cumbria in exile and now live in the flat south, so London is pretty accessible! What a generous offer, can’t you make it?

  4. foamofdays says :

    Me, me! I can make it to London and I certainly will :) Loved Sewing Bee show – totally great! Loved the fact that nobody was kicked out in the end, as want to see more of contestants..

  5. Louise Harris says :

    I love your blog you are such a great dressmaker! That’s very generous of you to give away tickets! I would love to go and I live in London :)

  6. Stefania says :

    That’s such a nice giveaway! I live in London and would luuuuuuuuuuuv to go :)

  7. jenny says :

    Great Blog, I live 20 mins from venue. Adore sewing Bee, get palpitations just looking at all the goodies! Would so love to go please! good luck everyone….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

