Tessuti Gridlock Sewing Competition….I won a prize!!!

New Look 6067 gridlock dress

New Look 6067 gridlock dress

I know boasting is a sin, but if a sewing blog is not about blowing one’s own trumpet, then what is it about?! 🙂

A couple of posts back I wrote about this dress which I made to enter the Tessuti Gridlock Sewing Competition. You simply have to check out the Pinterest page which features all of the entries. There were some amazing, amazing entries.

The (very worthy, IMO), winner of the $1,000 AUD prize was Sandra’s coat. Cute, right? A fantastic frankenpattern, if ever there was one.

Sandra's Lekaloru coat

Sandra’s Lekaloru coat

Anyway, the ever so generous Tessuti people have decided to also award five entrants with a $100 Tessuti voucher….and one of those entrants is me!! After seeing the standard of some of the other entries I really never expected to win anything, so I am absolutely thrilled.

Check out the details of Sandra’s coat and see the other 4 runners up from this link.

Until later….bye from a very happy me!

Tags: , ,

About sewmanju

I love to shop, but I also love to sew my own clothes, and am currently on a mission to improve my (fairly basic) dressmaking skills. I confess to going into shops and being outraged at the prices of some (not very well made) garments (is it an age thing?) and think "huh, I could make some thing at least as good as that for less" (is it something to do with coming from the Indian subcontinent?) So this blog details my sewing endeavours, both good and bad....I love to nosey through other people's sewing projects....now everyone can get to see mine.

30 responses to “Tessuti Gridlock Sewing Competition….I won a prize!!!”

  1. Sam says :

    Wow! Congratulations, that’s fantastic that you won a prize. Your dress is gorgeous.

    • sewmanju says :

      Hey Sam, don’t know if you will check this/ get this, but just tried to leave some comments on your blog and it wouldn’t let me…the security thing wouldn’t come up properly to let me type the words in…will try later on…just letting you know I stopped by to admire your handiwork!

      • Sam says :

        Thanks for letting me know you had a problem. I’ve recieved other comments today, so not quite sure what happened (and I’m not very good with the technical side of blogging!) Thanks for stopping by anyway.

  2. Kristin says :

    Congrats on your well deserved prize 🙂

  3. Kay says :

    Yayyy!!! Congratulations Manju!!!

  4. Beth (SunnyGal Studio) says :

    Congratulations, I think your dress was definitely one of the best, as I said in a previous comment, the fit is fantastic and the fabric choice is perfect. Looks like an expensive designer dress.

  5. Jenni says :

    Saw that you’d win a prize so many congratulations, It’s a lovely dress.

  6. MadeByMeg says :

    congrats! yours really is lovely, especially the way the pleats manipulate the gridlock pattern.

  7. kaitui_kiwi says :

    Congratulations! I just saw the Tessuti bog post and I was so excited to see your amazing dress! Have fun spending your voucher, you deserve it!

  8. Velosewer says :

    Congratulations on winning a prize. You look so pretty.

  9. Scruffybadger says :

    Congratulations and very well deserved, your dress is stunning!!

  10. Tia Dia says :

    Congratulations! I love the silhouette. It’s a truly gorgeous dress. I’m sure you turn a lot of heads. 🙂

  11. Carolyn says :

    It’s a beautiful dress and Congrats on the win! I hope you buy something amazing with your prize!

  12. sylkotwist says :

    How exciting, your dress is gorgeous and really suits you, well done!

  13. Lisa P says :

    Wow , just wow . I love this , congratulations.

Leave a Reply

