Linton Tweed Fabric Giveaway

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

Hi Readers,

I have  mentioned before that Linton Tweeds is in my hometown of Carlisle. To celebrate 2 years of blogging (which was actually at the start of this month), I have a special giveaway.

One lucky reader will win a skirt length of genuine Linton Tweed. It is (IMO) beautiful fabric. I would say this particular length is more of a winter weight. It is black in colour, with greyish white and metallic royal blue threads running through it. It measures 140 cm width x 1m in length.

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

It is hard to capture the true beauty of this fabric!

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

Anyway, if you would like a chance to win, all you have to do is leave a comment below. The giveway is open until 12pm GMT, on Sunday 7th September. I will then pick a winner randomly. The giveway is open worldwide.

See you all soon!

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

Linton Tweed Skirt Length Giveaway

Tags: , ,

About sewmanju

I love to shop, but I also love to sew my own clothes, and am currently on a mission to improve my (fairly basic) dressmaking skills. I confess to going into shops and being outraged at the prices of some (not very well made) garments (is it an age thing?) and think "huh, I could make some thing at least as good as that for less" (is it something to do with coming from the Indian subcontinent?) So this blog details my sewing endeavours, both good and bad....I love to nosey through other people's sewing projects....now everyone can get to see mine.

105 responses to “Linton Tweed Fabric Giveaway”

  1. Linda Jones says :

    Love Linton tweed and your blog isn’t bad either Linda x

  2. Sharon says :

    I grew up in Carlisle but have never sewn with Linton Tweeds….would love to tho

  3. Kathy Manning says :

    Love reading your blog and well done on you anniversary. The tweed would make an awesome skirt for work

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. And the winner is…. | sewmanju - September 9, 2014

Leave a Reply

