And the winner is….

Hello Readers,

Thank you to everyone that entered my Linton Tweed giveaway. Obviously this is one fabric that a lot of people aspire to sew with as there were 103 entries (one person didn’t want to be included in the draw so it brings it down to 103 from the 104 listed in the comments section). What an amazing response and I hope I will get to share a couple of Linton projects with you in the next few months.

Without further ado, the lucky winner (as selected using a random number generator) is:

Margaret M.

Margaret, please get in touch via my email address (listed under the about section), by Friday this week otherwise I will re-draw!

I hope Margaret might eventually share what she’s made using this gorgeous fabric.

In other news I have been sewing….or rather I have been struggling with McCalls 6991….it is finished but I have ordered a camisole to wear under it as it would be indecent otherwise. Oh Readers, I have a tale to tell about this blouse, and it is not the patterns fault but all my own….see you soon!

 

Tags: ,

About sewmanju

I love to shop, but I also love to sew my own clothes, and am currently on a mission to improve my (fairly basic) dressmaking skills. I confess to going into shops and being outraged at the prices of some (not very well made) garments (is it an age thing?) and think "huh, I could make some thing at least as good as that for less" (is it something to do with coming from the Indian subcontinent?) So this blog details my sewing endeavours, both good and bad....I love to nosey through other people's sewing projects....now everyone can get to see mine.

4 responses to “And the winner is….”

  1. Yvonne Bennett says :

    Congrats to Margaret and like you, I sure hope she will share what she creates with that beautiful fabric!

  2. jen (NY) says :

    Congratulations to Margaret M — it’s a beautiful fabric — have fun!

  3. Tammy Randall says :

    I’m just getting ready to purchase fabric for M6991. I’ll hold off until your post as you always have helpful insights. I want to be able to wear it without a cami.

    • sewmanju says :

      Hi tammy, you could buy the fabric, I think essentially the pattern is ok. Like I said, the problems are due to user error! Details to follow soon. I don’t like wearing camis either but I used a silk that is just too nice to not save!

Leave a Reply

