Marbella Dress Giveaway Winner

Hi Readers,

Well, we are safely moved into our beautiful new home. But we don’t have Internet yet, so this is my first post from my phone. Sorry for the delay in announcing the winner. By Random Number Generator it is:

Canal Couture.

Please drop me a line to the email address listed in the about me section and I will send you details of how to claim your pattern.

We are hosting a small party in our new home on Saturday for my birthday so I have been flat out trying to get the house unpacked and ready. Sadly, the extra silk I ordered for my planned birthday dress has not arrived. Ugh! So frustrating and disappointing, but I have bought a dress to wear instead. Hey, your only 40 once and birthday means new dress. My new sewing room is the one place I haven’t set foot in since moving…after the party is over I will get in there. It’s been like 2 weeks since I last sewed and I miss it!

It is most definitely winter here now and I have lots of cold weather sewing planned!

Until soon…

Tags: ,

About sewmanju

I love to shop, but I also love to sew my own clothes, and am currently on a mission to improve my (fairly basic) dressmaking skills. I confess to going into shops and being outraged at the prices of some (not very well made) garments (is it an age thing?) and think "huh, I could make some thing at least as good as that for less" (is it something to do with coming from the Indian subcontinent?) So this blog details my sewing endeavours, both good and bad....I love to nosey through other people's sewing projects....now everyone can get to see mine.

6 responses to “Marbella Dress Giveaway Winner”

  1. Janet says :

    Happy Birthday!
    I am sure the silk has not arrived for a reason! No point in trying to rush it, so it is good that you have just gone and got a RTW dress for your Birthday Party!
    Well done.. Looking forward to seeing the silk oe finished

  2. Judi says :

    Have a fun birthday!

  3. Fiona M says :

    Have a wonderful birthday Manju – life begins@40!

  4. SewSouthLondon says :

    A very happy birthday to you. A shame about not receiving your silk in time. I’m just about to embark on my 40th birthday party dress too. I’m wondering if I could do without the pressure!

  5. black label says :

    Sorry I missed your birthday!! Hope you had a good party. Also hope you survived the move without any major hiccups. All the best in settling in….to the new home & the 40s 🙂 xx

  6. Canal Couture says :

    That’s a pity! I was busy going on job interviews last week so I didn’t have time to check my blog roll. Congratulations to the new winner!
    Hope you had a nice birthday!

Leave a Reply

