Dressmaker of the Year Competition – please vote for me!

Shortlisted

Dear Friends,

I have some exciting news and a favour to ask of you.

Remeber this coat I made for Kezia?

dsc_5354

Vogue 9043 DIY Linton Tweed Girls Flared Coat

I entered it into The Dressmaker of the Year Competition, and it has been shortlisted in two categories: the childrens wear category (which will be decided by the judges), and also in the Readers Choice category – which is where you come in. I would be so grateful if you could take a moment to click on this link and go vote for me!

Voting is open until 25th April and if you do vote you will automatically be entered into a prize draw to win a bundle of 11 sewing books and subscription to Sew or Make it Today magazine – that’s a prize worth over Β£230.

It’s a great honour to have been shortlisted and tomorrow I have to parcel the coat off and send it off to be judged! Exciting.

Until soon. I mean, how could you resist that little face? πŸ™‚

dsc_5347

Vogue 9043 DIY Linton Tweed Girls Flared Coat

Tags: , , , , , ,

About sewmanju

I love to shop, but I also love to sew my own clothes, and am currently on a mission to improve my (fairly basic) dressmaking skills. I confess to going into shops and being outraged at the prices of some (not very well made) garments (is it an age thing?) and think "huh, I could make some thing at least as good as that for less" (is it something to do with coming from the Indian subcontinent?) So this blog details my sewing endeavours, both good and bad....I love to nosey through other people's sewing projects....now everyone can get to see mine.

36 responses to “Dressmaker of the Year Competition – please vote for me!”

  1. craftycreeky says :

    Well done! Voted πŸ™‚

  2. Theresa Pace says :

    I have put my voted in for you.. πŸ™‚

  3. Jamie Kimbrough says :

    Done! Good luck!

  4. Sue @ A Colourful Canvas says :

    OH…best of luck! I went to vote, but it looks like it is only open to UK residents. I wasn’t sure if I could still vote for you even though I’m not eligible for a prize. Do you know?

  5. janetlouisemiles says :

    Delighted and honoted to be able to vote for a very talented mother and beautiful daughter in this competition :-).

  6. Tanya says :

    How exciting, Manju! You definitely deserve it with your amazing sewing skills. I’ll go vote now. πŸ™‚

  7. June Dixon says :

    Voted for you, good luck 😊

  8. Mrs K says :

    Done – it’s a super coat and deserves to win! Good luck!

  9. Margaret Baylis says :

    I so wanted to vote for you but since I live in New Zealand I was ineligible. I hope you win.

  10. maryfunt says :

    I’m in the US and had no problems voting. I admired this coat when you posted it and good luck! Beautiful job. I frequently order from Linton Tweeds and the fabrics are wonderful. Congratulations on being among the finalists.

  11. zibergirl says :

    Just voted! Good Luck! I enjoy your sewing blog.

  12. Susan Hardman says :

    Just voted! Best of luck!

  13. Lynne says :

    Done. Congratulations on being short listed, and you totally deserve to win, that coat is all kinds of awesome!!

  14. Mags says :

    That’s fantastic. I loved this coat and so beautiful on Kezia. I think the model might have something to do with it! Have voted for you, fingers crossed.

  15. Emily Anderson says :

    Done! I love this coat! You do such a great job. And of course the model does it justice!

  16. Thimberlina says :

    Good luck Manju! I’ve voted! And even if I didn’t know you you’d still have been my choice from all the other fab entries! πŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

