The Great British Sewing Bee Live: Tickets Giveaway

GBSB Live CMYK

Hi Friends,

This year marks the first year of The Great British Sewing Bee Live, which is going to run from 21 – 24 September 2017, at ExCel in London. I have been lucky enough to be offered 5 pairs of tickets to give away for either Thursday 21st September or Friday 22nd September. It sounds like it’s going to be an amazing event, featuring:

  • Comedienne Jenny Eclair hosting 2 live shows a day featuring Patrick Grant and Esme Young, as well as past contestants from the show

Great-British-Sewing-Bee-Esme-Young_720x405

  • Patrick and Esme sharing some of their tailoring and dressmaking tips
  • Members of the audience and former contestants putting their sewing skills to the test live on stage (there is still time to apply to be an audience contestant I believe!)
  • 250+ workshops and demos

Janome sewing machine workshop

  • Dressmaking drop-in clinics
  • A make at home fashion catwalk
  • Garment and vintage galleries
  • 200+ dressmaking and sewing suppliers
  • An exhibition of archive Liberty pieces presented by the London Fashion and Textile museum

Sounds like an amazing day to me and I am very sad I won’t be able to make it 😦

To be in with a chance of winning one of the 5 pairs of tickets for either the Thursday or the Friday just leave a comment below and tell me, what’s your favourite pattern or item to sew in 3 hours or less? Winners will have to get up on the stage infront of 1000+ audience and prove it at the live event*.

Patrick Grant & Esme Young 2

*Patrick: Oh Esme, that made me chuckle. Esme: yes, I mean, we would only give them an hour!

Terms and conditions:

  • Comments must be left directly on this blog post by midnight GMT on Sunday 23rd July 2017
  • 5 winners will  be picked at random. You can specify whether you want a pair of tickets for either Thursday 21st September or Friday 22nd September
  • You must use a valid email address to leave your comment, or check back for the follow up post which I will publish next week to claim your tickets. If tickets are not claimed within 3 days of me announcing the winners I will re-draw.
  • Winners are responsible for all travel costs incurred

Good luck everyone and I look forward to hearing all about it.

*This giveaway is now closed*

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

About sewmanju

I love to shop, but I also love to sew my own clothes, and am currently on a mission to improve my (fairly basic) dressmaking skills. I confess to going into shops and being outraged at the prices of some (not very well made) garments (is it an age thing?) and think "huh, I could make some thing at least as good as that for less" (is it something to do with coming from the Indian subcontinent?) So this blog details my sewing endeavours, both good and bad....I love to nosey through other people's sewing projects....now everyone can get to see mine.

22 responses to “The Great British Sewing Bee Live: Tickets Giveaway”

  1. Thimberlina says :

    A fabulous giveaway, I’m already going on the Saturday, it looks like it’s going to be a fab few days!

  2. Jane says :

    It would have to be a Deer and Doe plantain T shirt. I’d love a tickets for the Friday please of I was lucky enough to win. It’s such a shame you can’t go 😦

  3. Camila says :

    Oh, my word. Patrick. Dresses. Liberty. Vintage garments. Swoon!!! My favourite quick pattern is the Cashmerette Turner. Now that I’ve made a few, they take me no time at all 🙂

  4. Faye ward says :

    Great giveaway!! My fav is the True Bias Ogden Cami!

  5. Diane Hall says :

    My favourite pattern to sew in 3 hours is a top which I made the pattern for. As I am a plus size I couldn’t find anything I really felt comfortable in so I made this one to suit my ‘unique’ shape. I have made it in various fabrics and lengths and it looks and feels flattering, comfortable and very ‘me’!

  6. Anne G says :

    I aspire to completing a garment in 3 hours & will closely follow the replies here for some pointers to such a patter.

  7. Sharon's sewing adventures. says :

    I love to sew a Grailine Scout tee- the perfect top!

  8. Amanda says :

    My quick pattern at the moment is StyleArc Skye made with a knit.
    Tickets for Friday would be great.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. Diane G says :

    I recently made the Valentine and Stitch Angelina top and would manage that in 3 hrs or less. I loved my first version. And would also really love some Sewing Bee tickets!

  10. Katy M says :

    I like the Collette patterns Sorbetto for a quick sew 😊 Either day would be good for me 😊

  11. amcclure2014 says :

    I’ve already got my tickets. Looking forward to it.

  12. Mags says :

    My favourite is the Colette Mabel (I’ve made 7). I’m planning on going but haven’t got tickets yet so it would be great to win for Friday!

  13. Shauni S says :

    Oooo what an exciting giveaway! Mine would always be a Papercut Patterns Rise/Fall Turtleneck, hacked to a sleeveless version in the summer, or as is for winter 🙂

  14. Sew'l Sista says :

    My favorite pattern would be McCall’s 6886 and I love that show and can’t wait for the new season.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  15. Emily Keller says :

    Great giveaway, I would love to go!
    I would make, for me, a summer dress of New Look 6022 in a Liberty lawn (made 2 already, and can fit the sleeveless version into a metre bought in the sale) and for my 6yo daughter, a McCalls 7079 in a Boardwalk jersey fabric (again, made 2)
    Emily x

Leave a Reply

