McCalls 6886: DIY Floral Print Pull On Jersey Dress

DSC_1622

McCalls 6886: DIY Floral Print Pull On Jersey Dress

Hey Readers,

Hope you all had a fantastic, peaceful and joyous christmas. I had a lovely time with my family, eating lots, playing games and watching Kezia opening her presents.

DSC_1620

McCalls 6886: DIY Floral Print Pull On Jersey Dress

This here is my second version of McCalls 6886. I have been wearing my first version quite a bit because it is so easy to throw on, is comfortable and warm. After my velvet dresses didn’t quite work out, I decided on christmas eve morning to sew this version up (got to have a new dress for christmas!) The (stash) fabric, from what I can recall, was described as a (probably) poly waffle textured jersey.

DSC_1638

McCalls 6886: DIY Floral Print Pull On Jersey Dress

You can read my review for this pattern here. The only thing I did differently this time was to cut my true size (last time I sized down by 2 inches because the sweater knit had a lot of stretch). I didn’t want to go too tight with this fabric because it tends to show white when stretched.

So that’s it: super fast and easy and so easy to wear. Will I make another one? Maybe. But I think I want a more complex project next: something to sink my teeth into. What about you? What’s on your sewing plans?

Thanks to everyone to who continues to read my blog and leave comments. Here’s wishing you all a wonderful healthy, prosperous and happy New Year!

DSC_1616

McCalls 6886: DIY Floral Print Pull On Jersey Dress

 

 

31 thoughts on “McCalls 6886: DIY Floral Print Pull On Jersey Dress

  1. I always look forward to seeing what you have been sewing. You sew and create wonderful garments, and this dress is no exception. I hope you will also post a review of your make and the pattern you used on our new website Sewist.com. Happy New Year!

  2. I enjoy your blog so much! Your sewing skills are fantastic! The floral dress looks beautiful on you! Merry Christmas and happy new year to you and your family.

  3. Pingback: 2016 Wardrobe Contest: Sewing Plans | sewmanju

  4. Pingback: Sewing for My Curves: Manju

  5. Pingback: Vogue 8882 and McCalls 6886 (modified): DIY Custom Printed Satin Full Skirt and Cropped Fitted Sweater | sewmanju

Leave a comment